Seven steps to happiness

Happiness comes from giving, and having an attitude of gratitude. Happiness has to do with being god-like. That’s not asking too much, since the core identity of each of us is Spirit. That’s why these Seven Steps to Happiness apply. //

1. Commitment
​In every life you are meant to commit. That is why the word is commit-meant.
Commitment will give you character.

2. Character
Character is when all your characteristics – all facets, flaws and facts – are under your control. Yin and Yang meet there, totally balanced. Character gives you dignity.

3. Dignity
People will start trusting you, liking you, respecting you. Dignity will give you Divinity.

4. Divinity
What is divinity? Divinity is when people have no duality about you. They trust you right away. They have no fear about you. Divinity gives you grace.

5. Grace
Where there is grace there is no interference, no gap between two people, no hidden agenda. Grace gives you the power to sacrifice.

​6. Sacrifice
You can stand any pain for a person. That sacrifice gives you happiness.

7. Happiness!
Happiness is when you can be thankful for the chance of being these seven things.

Seven steps to happiness
thought by Yogi Bhajan


Lämna ett svar

Din e-postadress kommer inte publiceras. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *